Selamat Datang – Welcome to My Blog

Hi everyone,

Welcome to my blog; Bule Kitchen. This is a new blog, and my first attempt at this sort of media, so please bare with me.

I’m a Brit living in Jakarta, Indonesia, and I’ve been here now for three years. Since being here, I’ve noticed two things. First, Indonesians really can’t cook Western food, and Westerners really do butcher Indonesian classics.

As a result of these two facts, this blog has come about, as I want to share the recipes, I have learnt, and developed while being here. It will part Indonesian, and part everywhere else.

Terima kasih, and stay tuned for my first recipe – Indonesia’s finest; Mie Goreng.

Leave a Reply

